top of page


The Southeastern Province includes the states of Georgia and South Carolina. The Silhouettes have been an active group of ladies mutually enjoying social activities together for years.


In the early years of the organization, Ms. Olivia Johnson of Columbia, South Carolina served as the liaison between the Southeastern Province chapters and the National. In 1980 at the Province meeting held in Augusta, Georgia, Margie Evans was elected Coordinator. This business session was attended by Silhouettes from both states.  A slate of officers was presented and approved by majority vote. 


Some Silhouettes who were involved in the National before and during its organizational years were Olivia Johnson, Dorothea Kitchen, Eva P. Lee, Beatrice DeLoach, Myrtle Jones and Valerie Lockett.  In 1958, the Spartanburg, S.C. Chapter sent a song to be considered for adoption. In December 1965, the lyrics written by Elizabeth Hill of Atlanta were accepted as the lyrics to be used in the Silhouette Hymn. Silhouette Earnestine Banks of Atlanta, Georgia, designed the Official Silhouette Emblem.


The Southeastern Province is proud to have elected to national office the following Silhouettes

Silhouette Valerie Lockett - Historian 1949

Silhouette Mary Carolyn Menchan - Historian 1979

Silhouette Mary Carolyn Menchan - National President 1983

Silhouette Rosa Stanback - Historian/Journalist 1983

Silhouette Velma Moultrie - Treasurer/Past Chaplain 1985

Silhouette Imogene Conyers - Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms 2009

Silhouette Imogene Conyers - Sergeant-at-Arms  2011 

Silhouette Janice Hall Dean - National 1st Vice President  2015

Silhouette Janice Hall Dean - 12th National President  2017

Silhouette Andria Daniels National - 1st Vice President  2017

Silhouette Andria Daniels - 13th National President  2021

Silhouette Myra Alexander - Financial Secretary  2021

Silhouette Kimberly Lattimore - National Historian 2021

Silhouette Deborah Robinson Herring - National Elections/Tellers Chair 2021

Silhouette Christie Hammond - National Fundraising Member 2021

Silhouette Deborah Abrams - National By-Laws Committee 2021

Silhouette Wendy Edwards - National Hospitality Chair 2017 – Present

Silhouette Deborah Brown  - National Code of Conduct Member 2021

Over the years, Many Grand Chapter Meetings have been hosted by various cities across the United States.  The Silhouettes of the Southeastern Province have had the privilege of hosting three in Atlanta, Georgia in December 1956, December 1980, and August of 1999. 


We have been blessed to have serve as Southeastern Province Coordinators the following Silhouettes:

Silhouette Margie Evans - Augusta, Georgia 1977 - 1985

Silhouette Myrtle J. Knapper - Augusta, Georgia 1986 - 1987

Silhouette Jean Denerson - Macon, Georgia 1988 - 1990

Silhouette Parnell M. Jones - Savannah, Georgia 1990 - 1999

Silhouette Pearl Thompson - Orangeburg, South Carolina 1999 - 2001

Silhouette Imogene C Conyers - Thomasville, Georgia 2001 - 2005

Silhouette Betty Mims - Aiken, South Carolina 2005 - 2009

Silhouette Annie Simmons - Atlanta, Georgia 2009 - 2012

Silhouette Janice Hall Dean - Atlanta, Georgia 2012—2015

Silhouette Kimberly Lattimore (Interim) (Elected) - Atlanta, Georgia 2015 – 2021

Silhouette Dr. Janice Coats-Hardy - Albany, Georgia 2021 - Present

bottom of page